Task 2: You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Write about the following topic: Some people say that parents should encourage their children to take part in organised group activities in their free time. Others say that it is important for children to learn how to occupy themselves on their own. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

People have to spend their leisure time in the correct ways. Some group of people assume that child have to spend some time with group of friends whereas, others believe that, they have to spend times to learn something new by themselves. I will discuss the mentioned views and my perspective in the forthcoming paragraphs.

In this paragraph, I will dicsuss some reasons why people believe that children have to work in a team while they are free. First and foremost, children can increase certain fundamental skills like communication skills, good leadership skills, team work and so on. Apart from that when they are working in a team, some problems may occur; consequently, they can obtain a chance to solve the issues and can increase problem-solving skills, which is crucial in their life. For example, if children play cricket, football, or other sports in their free time, they can work in the team with other children so they can enhance skills, which I mentioned above.

On the other side, others think that spending time separately is significant for children. To begin with, if children can spend time alone, they can become self-depended. It will help you in the future because they may face difficulties which they can not share with their friends. For instance, if some family problems occur in the life, they have to solve this problem by themselves. Furthermore, childern also increase their thinking skills and searching skills if they work alone.

In my view point, I believe that spending time alone and with a group are two sides of one coin, because these both have different advantages for children. Children have to develop their own ability to take a decision and they also ought to become better leader while working in a group because both will become very helpful in the future.

In a nutshell, I pendown that, not only group activity but working alone in leisure time also have seprate advantages for children life.