Task 2: You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Write about the following topic: Many people work long hours, leaving very little time for leisure activities. Does this situation have more advantages or more disadvantages? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

It is irrefutable that people spend more time on their workplaces, while leaving few time for their hobbies. There are both merits and demerits of this, which I shell discuss in this essay with assisting examples.

In this era of competition individuals prefer spend most of their time for their career. There are various advantages associated with it. The first and foremost advantage is a career growth. In addition to that, this dedication also helps individuals to more become financially stable ,while achieving success in their designated workplaces. For example, as per a report of the University Of Toronto, almost 65% of employees working on higher positions are more dedicated workers and spends more than 10 hours a day in their work places just to improve themselves.

As every positivity carries some sort of negativity, so there are some demerits also. One major disadvantages is a rising health problems among the youngsters. This often affect those who are not taking care of their fitness regularly by performing day to day exercises. For Instance, the issue if heart attack has risen up to 35% in India because of the lack of commitment on fitness. Anther considerable disadvantage is that it can affect family relations. Furthermore, this can be understood with the example of increasing number of divorce case. As per a report of the law of Life, the people who are more dedicated to their work are 65% likely to get separated with their partner.

In conclusion, although there are some good non-negligible positive impacts of working more hours for professional achievements, still the negativity it beholds in it far outweigh the positive effects.