Technological advancements have enabled remote work to become increasingly prevalent. Some argue that this benefits both employees and employers by increasing flexibility and productivity. Others believe that it can lead to social isolation and reduced collaboration. What are your views?

In contemporary society, technology has played a crucial role in our lives, especially our work. Individuals are enabled to communicate to their employers and colleagues any time and anywhere. While critics think that these advancements can cause a social isolation and lessen collaboration, some argue that it allows workers to be more motivated and flexible. In my point of view, I suppose that this development can yield many benefits to the working process.

On the one hand, technology allows working people to have more time. It offers us faster and efficient ways to finish the workload. For example, many clerks are able to find the clients’ information in the past few years by just searching their names in the companies’ computer system. Therefore, individuals can adjust their time to relax and join in other activities apart from work, such as excercising, traveling, cokking, etc, which can give them many interesting ideas for their assignments. Hence, technology also encourages employees to be more productive. Furthermore, technology increases flexibility because workforce don’t have to travel to work, which saves a lot of time.

On the other hand, many people argue that technology creates distance for each other in the company. If workers keep working at their home because they think it is more convenient, they will not get to know their colleagues that much, which can create tension in the company because they do not understand their working styles fairly well. Subsequently, it will cause several problems to the company; for instance, there will not be communication between each other because they are not used to, and their project will not finish successfully.

To sum it up, many people think that these advancements are beneficial because they are flexible and create motivation for employees, whereas others suppose that workers might not be close to each other, which substantial problems will occur. I contend that the advantages of technology advancements can outweigh the disadvantages.