Technological advances have made it easier to detect the crime. To what extent do you agree?

The detection of crime is easier now because of technology. I partially agree with this statement. The searching for crimes is faster because police officers are able to find evidence from CCTV-cameras or find thief’s fingerprints on special system, however, sometimes even the modest technology can give wrong information, as a result real thief will be in the wild.

The 21st century is considered the age of technology, so technologies are used in almost every directions in the profession. And polices are also in this category. The presence of cameras in every streets provides police officers with undeniable proof of the crime or something else. After finding camera recordings the process of identifying the criminal can be easier. If they have a picture of the criminal, they will search him in special database, and consequently they will have all information about the criminal.

However, technologies are useless in some circumstances. For example: what if the crime was somewhere, where CCTV cameras don’t present, or if attackers commit a crime in groups, one of them can brake the cameras.Moreover, sometimes the system might recognize a person incorrectly, subsequently wrong person can be accused and real criminal will continue to live his life and even won’t blame himself . Furthermore, technology can be beneficial for cybercrimes too. The hacking of someone’s computers or phone can facilitate criminals with their perdonal information, credit card numbers and other personal information.

In addition, technology can be valuable for both, for police officers and for criminals too. Every method has two sides, both good and harmful. Policemen should continue to improve technological advances, while people should protect themselves from hacking.