technology and work life balance. Some people think that technology will help improve our lives. To what extent to you agree or disagre?

One cannot deny that the advancement of technology has been beneficial to our lives in every possible way. Some hold that this has even allowed us to achive a better balance between career commitments and personal and social fulfilments. However, I partially agree with this statement as there is a lot to do to reach a health balcance between the two. The following paragraphs will explore the rationale behind my point of view.

It is unquestionable that technology and more specifically Artificial intelligence have contributed to reduce the need of human input in mechanical tasks by automating the all process. For instance, we all use the self-check tills in shops and we pay items by our e-wallet without showing our physical bank cards and digiting our pin code. Furthermore, AI can allow us to prepare a first draft of a legal research faster, saving us from going through a considerable number of sources. However, dispite all the benefits mentioned, this technological progress is not lacked of downsides, such as losses of jobs or accurancy of the results. Those outcomes will make individuals jobless with poor skills. Would that help to pursue a better personal life?

A study conducted by the University of Colorado indicates that people are experencing a deep sense of depression now than 20 years ago. This seems to be due to a lack of purpose giving by their job and interaction with the world which has descreased with technology. In sum, I maintain that more should be done to achieve that balance and government should contribute