Technology has changed the way people communicate with each other. What are the causes of this change? What solutions can be suggested to deal with its negative effects?

Nowadays, technology has completely transformed the way people communicate. This essay will explore how the rapid growth of the internet and mobile phones has changed human interactions. In addition to this, busy modern lifestyles are considered a root cause of this issue. However, through face-to-face communication and digital literacy education, we can tackle this problem.

There are numerous causes which are associated with this topic. Firstly, excessive use of smartphones and social media can be considered a root cause of this menace. Apart from this, one main reason for this is also that the rise of messaging apps and video calls has extremely changed the way of communication. For example, at this moment everyone is busy in a modern lifestyle. Moreover, people prefer to fast, convenient digital communication because it saves time compared to face-to-face communication. Thus, these major causes can be labelled as the fueling force behind this issue.

However, there are certain viable measures that can be used to curtail this problem. First of all, encouraging face-to-face communication is the most significant action that can solve this problem. For instance, workplace and schools should encourage real-life discussions, teamwork, and social gatherings to enhance verbal communication and balance technology use. Apart from this, we should teach people (especially youth), how to use technology responsibly and maintain healthy communication habits.

The aforementioned reasons lead to the conclusion that excessive use of technology is extremely widespread in many cities, but iI believe that the mentioned solutions would be really helpful to curb this issue.