Technology has impacted on the way people interact. These days, many relationships are created and maintained through technologies such as mobile, telephones and the internet. What are the advantages and disadvantages of using technology to establish and develop relationships?

In the modern era, technology has become an essential part of everyday life and influences on communication between people. It has affected relationships in various ways throughout the community. This essay will examine the positive aspects and drawbacks of this phenomenon and provide my overall opinion.

From an overall perspective, technology plays an essential role in our everyday lives, and no one can go through a single movement without it. One of the main advantages of technology is easy communication and time-saving; everyone can meet with each other within a fraction of a second from anywhere in the world. A further point in favor of technology is that it creates globalization. As a result, we can talk to other country people and explore their culture, history, and other important documents via social media. It not only nourishes social bonding but also allows us to help people with different types of advance warning with the assistance of technology.

Despite these defenses, a lot of individuals believe that technology has drawbacks for a variety of reasons. One of the most prominent of these is online security. As a result, many people are harassed in a variety of ways, including a lack of cyber protection. Some hacker groups frequently steal private audio, video, and conversational materials from the public and share them on social media. Without accomplishing our crucial daily work, we waste more time. On the other hand, the availability of technologies can also result in self-centered people and discourage real interaction. For example, the young generation now chooses to create friends online rather than interact with their peers in person, and these ‘virtual’ relationships are ineffective substitutes for genuine friendships.

In conclusion, the benefits and drawbacks of technology are obvious and diverse. My personal view is that each thing has advantages and disadvantages, but we have to accept them. Although technology does us great harm, it also contributes to the world’s transformation in a positive way.