Teenagers are now facing educational, social, and commercial pressures. What are the causes of these pressures? What measures can be taken to reduce them?

In recent years, it has been increasingly common for children to come under intense pressures such as academic, societal, as well as commercial. While these strains are attributable to emotional and practical factors, I believe it can be tackled effectively by parental supervision and government regulation.

The factors contributing to increasing pressure on children are clear to see. With rising societal expectations and economic demand, many nations prioritize work and industry over children’s well-being and development. This creates an environment in which children face academic, social, and commercial pressure due to a lack of support to help them cope. Given this absence of proper guidance, it comes as no surprise that many children struggle with stress, unrealistic expectations, and materialism.This often leads to burnout and lack of motivation in the field of study. Gone are the days when children’s personal growth was encouraged without any pressures. However, in today’s world, the pressure to succeed is so strong, ignoring children’s health as people focus more on financial gain.

There are some practical ways in which pressure on children can be reduced. Firstly, it is important for the government to recognize the effect of excessive pressure on children. This can be accomplished by allocating regulations to create a more balanced education system, which prioritizes mental health, while simultaneously introducing initiatives that provide parents with effective strategies to help children handle pressure.

Without proper guidance and strategies, children may struggle to cope with those strains, thereby fostering an unhealthy environment where immense pressures become common.