Teenagers should not be allowed to use their smart phones at school To what extent do you agree or disagree ?

In this day and age, there is a view that it is necessary that the pupils should not use phones at school in many parts of the world. I completely agree with this view and believe that using smartphones while studying can engender several obvious harmful consequences to students.

Supporting my agreement to the given statement, teenagers should be distracted by their phones. In other words, if it is allowed use from smartphones at schools, students may not resist the lure of playing online games, chatting, and using social platforms such as Instagram, Facebook, and others. Therefore, they may tend to become mobile phone addicts, passive which leads to their worst performance at school.

Explaining some of the other supporting points in favour of this statement, nowadays, many smartphones can integrate different entertainment and social network applications. Another problem associated with the use of mobile phones is that they enable students to cheat during tests. In fact that, with the popularity of phones at school, a lot of children commence being lazy. In addition to this, children are not mature enough to use this device to help them in their studies, so they spend time using social media or texting with friends instead of focusing on lessons and the teacher.

In conclusion, I once again reiterate my stance that when used prudently, I believe that a ban on the use of mobile phones at school because it is highly likely to pose several thorny problems. I believe the points mentioned above strongly support my point of view.