Teens often feel the need to fit in with their friends or classmates. Describe a recent situation when you were uncertain about what to do. What did you do? Why?

To begin with, adolescence is one of the main parts of every person’s life, when you have to find yourself by experiencing numerous rapid changes, ultimately preparing emotionally for the adulthood. During the transitional period of time, especially teenagers often struggle from mental breakdowns, having the feeling of being misunderstood and social problems. Consequently, social and school life, including friends with whom teens spend a lot of their time, could have a major impact on their behavior. Hence, the ability of fitting in with your classmates is a key stage to easily go through this troubling moment.

Recently, I had a situation, when I was faced with the question about “How to be always on the same flow with my friends?”. Starting from the beginning, since my childhood, I have been a passionate person about academic achievements, school life and searching for new opportunities which led me to be a straight-A student. Obviously, because of my active and curious life, I don’t have enough time to spend a lot of time in sitting on social media to follow the latest trends and watching k-dramas or animes, which have been more popular in the recent years. Unfortunately, in the result of this, we didn’t have same interests and preferences, so our daily conversations became more bored. Actually, I was a little bit worried about our future friendship and decided to try my best to keep our bond alive forever. Therefore, I honestly explained my condition and asked for a help to teach me all unknown modern slangs and advice best films that everyone should watch. Luckily, after that our gatherings started to be happened regularly, by speaking with jokes and discussing similar books and movies.

In conclusion, I am ready to all things just to keep healthy realationship.