Teens often feel the need to fit in with their friends or classmates. Describe a recent situation when you were uncertain about what to do. What did you do? Why?

Children aged 14-18, are people whose worldwide is cardinaly changing. Student in medium and high school are constantly navigating high school standarts because other students can influense our choise. I had a moment like that recently. I had to choise between being individual and being with others.

A few time ago there was ceremony which was organized by my classmates. As in all parties in this party was loudly music and a lot of people whose i wasnt know. Noisy music which was mixed with anoying conversations could make a reason for leaving this party. But the most hated part was when all children my ages consumed alcohol by fulling themselves. After that I wondered if I should join this group of teenagers, risking my health and future?

While I was thinking in my thoughts, I didn’t even notice how I started to distance myself from them. And I had an important choice: health or sociability. I thought that if I refused to drink, I would become an outcast in my class. These thoughts did not allow me to think clearly. I knew what would happen to people like them, because I had seen and heard about such cases. My attempts to persuade them to drink before were because many of them were my close friends, but our relationships ended because our interests did not coincide. On the day of this party, there was a chance to return to the old relationship.

Eventually, I refused because my values and my desire for a healthy future pushed doubts out of my head, and I gave up such friends. But they still tried to lure me. As a result, I was able to understand that you need to choose the right group of friends and try not to lose them.