‘Telecommuting’ refers to workers doing their jobs from home for part of each week and communicating with their office using computer technology. Telecommuting is growing in many countries and is expected to be common for most office workers in the coming decades. How do you think society will be affected by the growth of telecommuting?

In modern society, thanks to advanced cyber space, a lot of office staff are allowed to work at home. This emerging technology has brought many benefits to companies and staff. Therefore, I think this method will be developed and popular in the future.

To begin, the first benefit, which needs to be talked about, is reducing office costs. Due to telecommuting, employees can work at home that they needn’t go to company’s. Through work remotely, not only is it advantages to staff but it also saves a lot of money for the owner. On the owner’s side, should membership works at home, owner will reduce costs for equipment Such as computers and offices of Staff. Besides, personnel feels more comfortable working at home than in the office.

In the other hand, another benefit is that people can save their time. Clearly, travel a few hours a day, many staff need to use their time to wait for waiting traffic jam, while it is not necessary they circulate between home and workspace as they work at home. For instance, a computer software engineer can finish and send his project through the web at the end of the month, therefore, he can do his tasks from home that he still receives his salary and needn’t waste to go company.

Furthermore, I certainly believe that telecommuting will become the most popular system in the future. with regards to telecommuting, Should the internet increasing develop, working through internet at home is more popular with office workers in the coming decades. Undoubtedly, the internet is an important factor that supports employees to achieve their duties, so when the speed of the internet increased bigworks will be performed far easily from home.

In Summary, home jobs have had many important advantages for entrepreneurs and employees, not only expense but time. From my point of view, using this system of the job will be widely applied by employees should advancement the technology of internet develops.