Televised talent shows have become popular in many societies today. Are these shows a good method of finding talented people, or are they just entertainment?

talent programmes have gained significant popularity in many countries in recent years. According to some, these shows are an effective method of finding individuals, however there are those who argue that they mainly exist for entertainment. Although both of these ideas seems to be rational, I would support the latter group of people.

On the one hand, there are some reasons why talent shows are an effectual method of finding talented people. One such argument is that ordinary people, who reside in rural areas, have a chance to go onto the professional stage. Hence, there are some people who have hidden abilities that can be revealed through televised talent shows. Moreover, with the prevalence of talent shows, individuals are able to recieve constructive feedbacks and advice from proficient judges.

However, I believe that televised talent programmes can identify gifted individuals, they are primarily designed for entertainment rather than sustainable talent development. One such argument is that such kind of programmes often illustrate artistic perfomances,appearances and others. Meaning that scientific and technical staging are not showcased in most talent shows, therefore this may be a narrow defenition of talent shows. Furthermore, many talent programmes’ major aim is make a buck enough money and attratct a lot of people in tbeir talent show programmes

To sum up, the idea that talent shows is a good method of finding talented people tend to be logical true. Thus this is a great opportunity for humans who have natural abilities that can be revealed on real stage while these kind of programmes are mainly intented for entertainment and moneymaking