Television cannot replace the book as a learning tool, which is why children are less well educated today. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Nowadays, many individuals assume that Television cannot be counted on a new way how to educate yourself. Because of that, more and more people suggest that reading books is still a crucial thing in our lives. In this essay, I would like to express my opinion and explain, why this statement is wrong.

To begin with, why do most of the children suppose that watching TV more suits for them? In their opinion, studying at school became really boring. Television provides an opportunity to consume information it funny way.It means that the youth receives the data as a part of the game, so this way data is memorized more rapidly. In addition, many young people think that they don’t need this amount of information as their ancestors did. Due to this stuff, it might look that children are less educated today.

However, books are still a kind of vitality in our modern world. Using books is the best way of consuming new information for some people. Literature helps to summarize information, so this way you don’t need tosit near your TV and surf the Internet for hours if you have to figure something new out for yourself. Also, reading books, especially aloud, could ebnhance the level of speech. This skill may help you to avoid long pauses and repetition while you are speaking. This way you might seem more educated and smart.

To sum up, i want to say that Television definitely simplifies learning process, so in spme cases books can be replaced. Nonetheless, reading is a significant part of our educational process and you cannot totally refuse from it