"Television has hurt the ability of people to communicate with one another." Please write a short and well-organized essay in about 250 words to express your own arguments supported with relevant examples.

Some people believe that televisions could reduce our chance of interacting with each other. However, I am of the opinion that televisions play a crucial role in building a close relationship among individuals for two major reasons that I am going to discuss in the following paragraphs.

To begin with, different kinds of television programs can boost the relationship of family. For instance, some entertainment shows create a joyful atmosphere to amuse us to be relaxing together; still others, such as traveling programs, motivate us to set up a plan to visit other countries in the days to come and further experience exotic tradition; other witty and knowledgeable ones probably provide an opportunity for parents and children to learn together. Therefore, the relationship of family can be tightly connected with one another by watching various sorts of televisions collaboratively.

On top of that, take me for example, watching several specific types of English channels not only improves my capability of learning English but also encourages me to communicate with foreign friends and further promote interpersonal relationships. In other words, when I chat with foreigners , we have a common topic because I can share with them what I have learned from English programs about exotic cultures and so on. Hence, English programs appear to be a medium that associates with foreigners and me.

All in all, I believe that television would not lessen the ability of communication among people. On one hand, television entertains us ; on the other hand, it helps us valiantly exchange with foreigners. Therefore, the relationship would be connected with each other through television.