Television serves many useful functions. It helps people to relax. Besides, it can also be seen as a companion for the lonely. To what extent do you agree with this? Explain why with your own experience.

In the fabric of our intricate society, television emerges as a focal point of ongoing discussions. In my opinion, I agree that television helps people to relax, and it can also be seen as a companion for the lonely. This essay will discuss the above-stated topic in the following paragraphs.

There are several reasons to support this idea. One of the most significant ones relates to the idea that watching their favourite programs, one can not only enjoy but can also increase their knowledge. Another pivotal aspect is that governments should make strict policies to mitigate its negative effects on youngsters. To elaborate further, a few relevant examples can be considered. For example, a study conducted in Rwanda in 2023 indicated that while watching television, people tend to believe in the artificial world of television. Other factors impacted by the topic are entertainment, news channels, and favourite shows.

Another critical factor to note in the statement mentioned above is that it is a source of companionship for many people. Additionally, a noteworthy feature is that televisions are easily available nowadays. To quote an example, research conducted by the National Academy of Sciences (NAS) also reflects a similar perspective. Moreover, fictional characters, various serials, and thriller shows must be taken into account. Hence, it can be said that the proposition is convincingly justified.

To wrap it up, television plays a crucial role. Looking at the big picture, its benefits outweigh any drawbacks. In conclusion, it’s clear why many experts emphasise the importance of television, serving many useful functions. It helps people to relax. Besides, it can also be seen as a companion for the lonely.