The age population is increasing in many developed countries, what are the problems it may causes and suggest a solution.

The rise of ageing population is becoming a major concern in developed countries. This essay will explore the primary issues for this trend and the solutions to address them.

Firstly, a reduction in workforce will be the most noticeable event, as this poses a threat to the world’s general economy. For instance if a country experiences shortages of labourers, development and innovations may be worsened. Moreover, elders require further medical attention than the youth, therefore, hospitals and healthcare centers might witness overload due to the excess amount of old people, resulting in an increased risk of infections. Additionally, many elderly people live alone and suffer from loneliness, thus leading to depression rates and dreadful quality of life. Nevertheless, these problems can be tackled by a number of solutions.

On the other hand, the government should encourage birth rates through providing childcare support, especially households with 2 or more children. As this can help eliminate financial struggles as well as rise the youth rates. In addition, companies should encourage continuation of workforce in old people, specifically for elders who still experiencing perfect health condition, as this utilizes a country’s development.

In summary, to tackle the problems of ageing population such as physical health of the elderly and a country’s overall economy, we should encourage more birth rates and in the future, a large proportion of the youth will continue the innovations given and further develop a country.