The amount of drinkable water for people is decreasing. Why is this? What can be done?

The quantity of potable water for individuals is going down. While there are several reasons, I believe we can implement different solutions.

On the one hand, there are a number of causes of this significant problem. One of them is that people is overusing water for agriculture which is 70% of the world’s freshwater, which causes dry out water sources like river, lakes and underground aquifers at the enf of the day. This is concerning because they provide with water for all living creatures in nature and it may become impossible to live well. Another contributing factor behind this issue is that pollution, which this problem is mainly caused by big industrail companies have been dumping their bin in the oceans, rivers etc, which can raise concerns about they can no longer be useful for drinking. Unless different solutions are used to overcome this problem, it becomes more difficult to handle it.

On the other hand, governments can enforce various measures to solve this problem we are facing today. First and foremost, agriculture must use efficient irragation systems in order to save water such as drip and sprinkler irrigation. Besides this, argiculture should not plant unnecessary crops which requires a lot of water. The second solution to the environmental challenges is that the goverments of developed and developing should put tax heavy and take stringent actions on compinies. Morover they charge exorbitant penalty against industry units that pollute fresh water. Governments should be quick to use these methods before it becomes too late to do anything.

In conclusion, although I acknowledge that there are certain issues, I still feel that they can be solved by employing the solutions mentioned above.