The arts, including art, music and theatre are considered to be important in society. Do you think the arts still have a place amongst our modern lifestyles? Should the arts be included in the school curriculum?

Arts have already existed from the past until today’s era. They have been evolving as essential aspects of civilisation in society in the form of art, music and theatre. Throughout the modern time, some people are seen to still involve themselves in arts activities while others may have ignored them. Also, it comes to a concern whether school should still include arts in the subjects.

Arts still take part in our modern lifestyles today. It enriches our lives in boosting our creativity. In terms of art, every activity that includes design, will be seen as visually wonderful. It represents the creativity and innovation of someone who comes up with a specific idea. Music also represents today’s generation’s creativity in the songs they create, providing a soundtrack to our lives by offering comfort and inspiration. Meanwhile some modern theatres show and preserve plays as part of historical creativity. For example, theatre provides a platform for storytelling.

Because of all of the advantages stated before, there are many factors why arts should be included in school programs. Arts is an initiative in school where students can enjoy and relax by not studying continuously. It is a way to make them feel relieved and to escape from being stressed. With studying arts in school, the students can be offered diverse career paths in future fields such as performing arts, visual arts, music production, movie director and many more.