The arts, including art, music and theatre are considered to be important in society. Do you think the arts still have a place amongst our modern lifestyles? Should the arts be included in the school curriculum?

The arts, including art, music and theatre are regarded as essential elements in society.

I believe that the arts still take part in our modern lifestyles. It enriches our lives and boosts our creativity. In terms of art, every activity that includes design, will be seen as visually wonderful. It represents the creativity and innovation of someone who came up with a specific idea. Not only that, with art people also express their thoughts, emotions, and cultural identities. In the economy, art contributes through industries such as entertainment and tourism.

Next, music also has a vital place in our modern lifestyle. It plays an important role in cultural and social activities. Music enhances our daily experiences, from providing a soundtrack to our lives by offering comfort and inspiration. Not only music, but also theatre offers many advantages in life. For example, theatre provides a platform for storytelling. Also, theatre in education helps develop important skills, such as public speaking, creativity, teamwork, and self-confidence.

There are many factors why the arts should be included in school programs. According to some people, arts are an initiative in school where you can enjoy and relax our brain by not studying continuously. It is a way to make us feel relieved and to escape from being stressed. While some people believe that it is useless and a waste of time. Additionally, the arts offer diverse career paths in fields such as performing arts, visual arts, music production, movie director and many more. In conclusion, arts deserve to be a subject in school.