The arts, including art, music and theatre are considered to be important in society. Do you think the arts still have a place amongst our modern lifestyles? Should the arts be included in the school curriculum?

The arts can not be separated from people’s lives. Art, music, and theatre, are considered to be necessary in society. This essay will explain about the position of the arts in modern society and why they should be included in school’s curriculum.

On the one hand, people in modern era have been still enjoying the arts in their daily lives. They do some activities such as drawing and coloring as a tool to maintain their well-being. For example, they color pictures in coloring books, which are sold in many book stores, to express their feelings as a consequent of releasing their stress from their work pressure. In addition, nowadays, many people go to a music concert to watch their idol’s performance. Besides getting the pleasure from that, they like to take photos and post them to their social medias as they are important part to show people’s existency in modern lifestyle.

On the other hand, schools should focus on putting the arts as one of their intracurricular programs due to some benefits. Firstly, the arts can help children to be a creative person. For instance, a research team from Stanford University reported that 95% of high school students in the USA who are taught arts since they were at elementary school have better creativity skill than those of did not. Secondly, providing the arts as the part of school’s subject can accommodate the children who have talent in arts. As a result, it can be useful to develop their skill from early age to prepare them to be an expert in arts.

To sum up, considering that the arts are still have an important place in modern society, schools should included them as a mandatory course to facilitate children in the development of their skills.