The availability of entertainment such as video games on handheld devices is harmful to individuals and to the society they live in. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, it is believed that the existence of amusement such as video games on handheld devices is harmful to individuals and to the society they are living in. I partially agree with this statement. While positive aspects of video games offer entertainment and stress relief and social interaction, but negative aspect are addiction and time wasting and reduce social entertainment.

On the one hand, they are several advantages of the availability of entertainment such as video games. One major benefit is that social connection and communication. This is because multiplayer games allow players to communicate and cooperate. For instance, people during playing online games can make friends from different countries. Moreover another positive side of the availability of entertainments such as video games is entertainment and stress relief. This is because video games help people to rest after a long day. For example, workers and student prefer to spend some time in the virtual world to relax.

On the other hand, the availability of entertainments such as video games has also several disadvantages. One major drawback of video games is addiction. This is because handheld devices make games accessible at any time. Therefore this can lead addiction, especially among teenagers. Furthermore, second drawback of video games is reducing social interaction. This is because most people after long hour of gaming may prefer virtual entertainment instead of real-life communication.

In conclusion, handheld video games can be harmful when overused, they are not inherently harmful. Their impact depends on the level of control and balance maintained by users.