The average standard of people's health is likely to be lower in the future than it is now. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

In an era where fast food is the main accessible comodity of food and sugary drinks surging popularity, the future of people’s health is facing an omnious look ahead. I personally agree that with the current state of major change in lifestyle in people this could oppose a downgrade in health years from now.

Healthy lifestyle consists of mainly healthy foods such as vegetables, fruits, and vitamins which are mostly found in slow, homecooked foods that would take hours, time, and energy of individuals. In contrast, with fast foods which are everywhere in the city, affordable, and importantly, takes less than 10 minutes to be delivered to the consumer to eat. In addition, with the rise of beverages with high sugar contents which are becoming more and more popular these days. For instance, the rise of boba drinks with an average of higher than 10 grams of sugar in each servings that are becoming easier to buy with their cheap and tasty tastes. More and more people are falling into these death traps unknowingly costing a room in a hospital later on in life.

Low mobility in the average mankind is another concerning factor as well as having a sedentary lifestyle has been a shift in this upcoming years. People have less than the amount of the recommended steps in walking they are encouraged to have. The active healthy lifestyle requires more than 3,000 steps a day with exercises which people nowadays don’t comply with. For example, office jobs requires their employees to sit more than 3 hours a day and facing a computers screen causing posture and health problems.

To conclude, nowadays the lifestyle of most people such as consuming fast foods, sugary drinks, and even a sedentary life will cause them major health risks in the future.