The best way for a country to prepare for the future is to invest resources in its young people. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

There is a notion that a single way to be prepared for the future is focusing on the young generation, providing more privileges, courses and opportunities. Personally, I think that young individuals can significantly influence the future world. However, governments should also focus on the older generation, offering higher salaryies and improving work conditions.

To begin with, nowadays ministers focus on young people and reward them for their knowledge. For example, there are various olympiads where awardees get monetary rewards or free places in prestigious universities. These sectors improve motivation among teenagers and the number of such students increases. On top of that, sport has become more popular in several countries, as governments decide not only to improve this aspect, but also to pose competition with other countries. Finally, it is evident that, in this modern world, for young people it is easier and interesting to learn technology. While older people work more slowly with digital devices, youth can do it faster and more progressively.

Despite this, governments should not ignore adults’ improvements. Although teenagers might be smarter in the digital sphere, older individuals have more knowledge and experience, which may be really beneficial for the future. For instance, teenagers have worse communication skills, and also it is harder for them to solve problems, while the older generation has already developed these features, and they use their skills high-quality. Ministers must offer young people different courses, but for adults they can provide access to opportunities such as higher salaries and additional vacation.

To sum up, governments should focus on the young generation, as they have a great impact on the future. Nevertheless, they must not forget about older people, because they have a bigger baggage of knowledge and experience, which can be consistently valuable in future years.