"The best way to ensure the growth of children is to make parents take parenting courses. Do you agree or disagree?"

There is an issue spreading in the society that suggests the parents take parenting courses to assure their children grow in the proper way . Personally, I disagree with this idea due to the well-being of carrying the children that should naturally come from the parents with differing values from one to another and the role of the courses just for supporting only.

On one hand, parenting courses could equip the first time parents with essential skills and knowledge to raise their child well. Majority of them are struggling to handle the newborn infant that has unpredictable movement and habits. It often leads the parent to fatigue and being overwhelmed because of their limit of skills to caring for their beloved one. These courses perhaps help give the understanding about the values and the basic skill in a baby’s routine, such as how to prepare the food, how to change the diapers, and how to calm the babies when they cry. This effort aims to accommodate all of the baby’s needs, physically and emotionally.

On the other hand, some people would argue that parenting is a natural skill which spontaneously comes, once they have a child. We have already seen that many mothers unconsciously know how to hold their child as soon as they birth from their belly and try to connect with the baby. As they grow, the parents have the intuition to teach their infant or toddler about the cultural values or ethics that they believe in naturally. It shows how parents have their own way to raise their child without any intervention from the outside.

In conclusion, parenting courses could bring several beneficial outcomes for parents and their beloved child. I believe that the decision should be returned to the parent, whether taking a course to improve in some aspect or fully self-learning with trial and errors.The best way to ensure the growth of children is to make parents take parenting courses. Do you agree or disagree?