"The best way to ensure the growth of children is to make parents take parenting courses. Do you agree or disagree?"

It is often argued that parents should enroll in parental training for proper nurturing of children.In my opinion ,although these courses are beneficial to people to become a good parent ,there are other considerable options that are equally effective.

On the one hand , there are several reasons why such courses are helpful to would-be parents. The prominent one is that by opting parenting courses, parents get familiarized with various aspects of children’s growth and development such as nutrition,hygiene,and unconditional love and affection. To be more specific, these courses assist them to deepen their insights regarding the needs of the child during different stages of their growth,which makes them able to fulfill every mental , physical ,and emotional requirement of their offspring , contributing in their holistic development.In addition , unfortunately owing to increase in the number of nuclear families, people have less information regarding how to nurture a child ,as lack of interaction with their parents and other members of their families.Therefore,these courses provide them an opportunity to learn the important aspects of child care without any hustle because of flexible time schedule.

On the other hand, many alternatives have more merits to consider rather than enrolling in these courses. First of all, these courses have to be attended in person or online. Hence,it not only requires time but also patience to get hold of a lot of concepts related to child care,which is time consuming.For instance, as parents are not familiar with these concepts of children development ,it requires both practical and theoretical knowledge which can be acquired slowly and gradually.Moreover,getting admitted into these courses may require to invest large sum of money, putting financial strain on parents as already it’s so burdensome to carry out the childbirth expenses.Elaborating further,the living expenses are increasing at an alarming rate and it has become so difficult to manage with other amenities that are required for child care like nutrition,clothes,diapers.

In conclusion,despite having some advantages of these courses , while considering their disadvantages ,these clearly seem to be a bad option as parents can invest the money in other amenities like education or healthcare for making a secure and better future for the child