The best way to make the road transport safer is to make drivers to take a driving test every year

There is an ongoing debate over whether testing drivers is best solution for make roads safer. While I acknowledge the learning benefits and preventative role of tasting drivers, I believe that danger of huge number of cars and the probability of breaking rules even they know causes more dangers, making this trend a negative one.

On the one hand, testing drivers from time to time is significant for safety of roads. This is because it requires them with basic driving knowledge skills. For example, while drivers preparing for tests, they could learn things like: how to stop safely when breaks a failure. Moreover, testing drivers seen as the preventative way to avoid car accidents that is dangerous for both driver’s and passenger’s life. As a consequence, the likelihood of breaking rules in streets decrease dramatically.

On the other hand, although testing drivers can bring many advantages, it is unable to be a main solution for safety of roads. This is due to the fact that, traffic congestions remain a problem if the number of cars is not reduced. Furthermore, many drivers break the rule despite knowing them. This means that, only testing drivers is not enough to keep streets safe, government should find other practical solutions to tackle with this task.

In conclusion, despite the benefits of initial training for drivers and preventing the car accidents in long run that testing drivers can bring, the probability of it remains a problem and not all drivers obey the rules even they know should also be taken into consideration.