The best way to motivate employees is to increase their salaries. Do you agree with this statement? Are there any other ways to encourage employees to work more efficiently?

Nowadays, companies are competing on coming up with new incentives to keep their employees motivated. Although people focus on the amount of salaries that they may get from a job, some people care about the overall workplace atmosphere.

It is important that any employee feels that the orginazation is trying to satisfy him financially by keeping increase salary as there is higher outcomes. The financial position of a person is really important to keeping his maintallity clear and focusing in doing the job in an efficient way. Moreover, people tend to decide where to work by choice the places that links the performance with the compensation. Money has a direct impact on employees because its not related only to the employee but it is family too.

However, there are some researches says that each worker has different way of motivations. For example, some of them are looking for higher positions, so once the orginazation offer than an opportunity to upgrade they will be more willing to work. In addition, the workplace enviernment can be a good way to encourage workers to work more efficiently. Apple company comes out with a lot of ideas to improve the workplces. They interduce GYM, playing spaces and chatting areas to let employees meet each other and feel like they are at homes which had been a new pholosify in workplaces. The result was imprasive as the performance of the company went up and the sales of the apple devices increases rabadily.

In conclusion, salaries play an important role to influence worker performance. However, there are a new ways to motivate employees to work hard and a lot of inicitives in this matter companies is trying to be implemented.