The best way to protect the environment is to use local resources, such as food or building materials, rather than transporting resources from other.

The ideal method to save the environment is to prefer local goods like food or building material, instead of importing resources from others. I completely agree to this notion and reasons will be discussed in the following paragraphs.

The First and foremost reason is air pollution. To be more specific, buying goods from others include transportation, and any transport service needs fuel or gases in large quantity which not only put pressure on natural resources, but also causes emission of fumes which directly harm the air quality. For example, in 2018, the poorer air health was registered in many European countries and, as per experts the transportation was the root cause. Thus, local products should be used more to avoid the abovementioned problem.

Another clear reason is over-packaging during shipping. To explain it, transported products are heavily packed with non-biodegradable resources to protect them from any damage. After reaching at their destination, these plastic shields are thrown away as rubbish in landfill sites. As this rubbish could not be properly segregate, it is becoming concern for the local people and authorities. For example, In my locality a huge building was under construction, and a single unit of steel and other building material comes in large boxes packed with two or three layers of plastic, which made a huge pile of waste in our locality. Therefore, if the local goods will be used more these kind of incidents can be avoided.

Moreover, the shipped resources sometimes need to be assembled, which again needs energy and sources for the second manufacturing process. So, puts more pressure on workers and atmosphere.

To conclude, to protect the environment health the best approach is to prioritize domestic resources , rather than transporting it from other plac