The best way to solve the world’s environmental problem is to increase the price of fuel. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is often argued that maximizing the cost of fuel, governments are able to address the environmental issues, and this is considered the best solution. Looking on it as an insupportable argument, I tend to challenge this view in this essay.Of course, it is an undeniable fact that in some extent of areas, raising the cost of fuels, officials can lower the number of cars on the road; thereby, reducing the amount of greenhouse gas emitting leading to reduce environmental challenges.To illustrate, in deprived area, where people are not able to handle the expenses if authorities maximize the cost of fuel, this solution can be considered as a practical way to tackle the environmental issues; however, it should not be ignored that in affluent area this is not a correct options as people do not care regarding the costs.

On the other hand, in my point of view, the best way to address the issue of environment is to maximize the number of cars powered by environmentally friendly resources rather than increasing fuel cost. For instance, only obsolete cars release Co2, which is a contributing factor to pollute the air and result in endanger animal and human ecosystem and prone them to potential dangers. Therefore, hybrid cars enable people to use vehicles without having any concerns regarding environments.

In conclusion, although in deprived area, low- income families may not use cars powered by fossil fuels due to its high cost, it seems to me that the best remedy to tackle the issue of environment is to produce hybrid cars instead of out-of-dated cars.