The best way to solve traffic and transportation problems is to encourage people to live in cities rather than suburbs and the countryside. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In recent years, traffic jams and transportation problems are believed to cause many difficulties in urban areas. Some people put forward the idea that redirecting a portion of the population from densely pocked urban centers to rural areas or the countrysides is the most reliable strategy to solve these problems. However I completely disagree with that idea because of some reasons.

On the one hand, many humans think that traffic hold-up is the main disadventage of large, well-developed cities. Because nowadays more and more people are moving to urban settlements to get more chance for commucating with new people and take adventages of sophiscated service. Consequently, a large share of the population concentrates in cities, and as a result, this generates road and transportation challenges down the line. So dealing with it, government should take actions to relocate citizens back to village areas and countryside communities. If the government executes this strategy effectively, there is no doubt that traffic‑related issues will decline significantly, and potential accidents will be prevented outright.

On the other hand, these action undoubtedly requires a lot of effort, time and money. Because if government really want to do this, they need to create the same high-quality conditions in suburbs as those found in the cities. Only at that point, human-beings may agree to moving back to villages. Besides that, there are more solutions which don’t require much money and time. To examplify, the most cost-effective way is urging people to use public transportation rather than buying private cars. In order to do this, state should decrease the cost of public transports such as subways and increase the number of buses, trams, and similar transport options, while also improving the quality of services they provide. This leads to increasing the number of population who uses public transportation their daily life.

In short, I believe relocating people is not the only nor the most appropriate solution. Therefore, it would certainly be beneficial for both the government and the public to explore other easier and more feasible ways to address traffic-related problems.