The best way to teach children to cooperate is through team sports at school. To what extent do you agree or disagree ?

It is argued that schools should teach pupils how to cooperate with each other through sport activities. I completely agree with this idea due to several positive reason for instance supportive atmosphere and teambuilding.

From a critical point of view, sports may influence injuries during exercise. When children do sports at school, they are likely to hurt themselves, which leads to take a break from lessons. As a result, students miss some lessons because of health problems, thus causing the lack of knowledge and social connections, resulting in acquiring education effectively and friendship breakups. This also affects their personal and social life, which can make them feel stressed and isolated.

From a positive perspective, sports offer many opportunities for both physical and mental health. With sports combined with friendly atmosphere, pupils learn to be extrovert and supportive by working with peers and encouraging each other, which helps enhance groupwork and leadership skills. Given this reason, it is no surprise that individuals are mentally and physically fit, thereby creating collaboration with friends. Consequently, it will bring strong friendship and teamwork skills, while being active in sports.

To sum up, even though learning collaboration through sports at school poses particular disadvantages such as injuries and productivity, I believe it creates a number of benefits from good relations and the healthy lifestyle.