The children who grow up in a family short of money are more capable of dealing with problems in adult life than children who are brought up by wealthy parents. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It’s well known that children brought up in low-income families have it harder as they’re put in the condition where they must face the real world before anyone else. They are deprived of a carefree teen hood as it’s required for them since an early age to help provide for their family.

Various possibilities are taken from them like the access to a higher level of eduction without falling in big debt or the simple pursuit of their true passions as they must either dedicate their time to work or to help their parents look after eventual brothers and sisters. They must work thrice as harder to even get on the same level of possibilities as their peers.

In a world where connections and money are the door openers of every industry, rich kids get the chance to go to top schools without struggling too much, they get internships thanks to their parents and who they know and they get to live their childhoods and teenage years without having to worry about much if not about where to study abroad.

Having friends from very different backgrounds showed me how our society is a very unfair one; my rich friends got opportunities without having to do much, and that allowed them to be ahead of everyone else, on top of the game I might say, meanwhile my poorer friends had to struggle working double shifts just to help their family pay for bills.

While my rich friends have no idea on how to file taxes, my poorer friends might do it for their parents; they can’t even look at secondary necessities because they need to worry about first needs. So yes, to sum it up rich kids have the cheat code on life meanwhile the poor ones are put to struggle since the start.