The children who grow up in a family short of money are more capable of dealing with problems in adult life than children who are brought up by wealthy parents. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In this contemporary era, some people believe that the young who come of age in a financially-disadvantaged family have a greater ability to address struggles when they grow up compared to those raised in affluent families. From my own perspective, I partly agree with this notion.

It is understandable why some agree that growing up in a low-income family may bring greater opportunities to better equip individuals to tackle some challenges in their daily lives. This upbringing can foster the development of their resilience and problem-solving skills. When children born into impoverished families often experience hardships from an early age and live in a miserable environment. They may seek solutions , such as taking part-time jobs to resolve their difficulties and improve their limited financial resources. On the contrary, when youngsters from wealthy families do not have to strive for better financial resources, leading to their limited abilities to adapt to difficulties and a lack of problem-solving skills.

Moreover, children who tend to take part-time jobs may understand the value of hard work and money due to their experiences. They work tirelessly to make ends meet, so that they can instill a strong work ethic and determination. These characteristics, which involve making efforts to navigate hardships, are essential during their adulthood. In contrast, young individuals from high-income families, not witnessing their parents’ daily arguments, take success for granted. This may result in children’s ignorance about the value of working.

On the other hand, although being raised in affluent families brings some disadvantages, whether those children allocate their parents’ finance for developing themselves and their families, such as enroll in soft skill courses, it will gain a host of benefits that give them more experiences.

In conclusion, though children born in impoverished families tend to have greater abilities to address difficulties than those in wealthy families, taking more experiences by other ways such as registering in extra courses is as essential as real practices.