The consumption of oil has recently soared with no replacement for it.. what are the consequences? What are the solutions?

Oil has brought many opportunities and disasters ever since it was discovered by humanity. Lately, countries have continue to use oil at an alarming rate in order to fulfill their energy and fuel-related needs. As a result, it causes many problems both for individuals and society. The recent surge of oil consumption causes severe air pollution and global warming, while reduced consumption and finding a new energy source are suggested to combat the growing problem.

Pollution is caused when oil is burned for fuel. This is because burning oil releases many pollutants to the atmosphere, many of which are also greenhouse gasses that are the leading cause of global warming. Gasses like carbon monoxide are one of these pollutants released, and it has been known to cause breathing problems. Moreover, carbon dioxide, also released from the same process, traps heat in the atmosphere, causing frequent droughts and makes the earth warmer. As a consequence, oil consumption results in the surrounding air getting more polluted and the global temperature becoming hotter.

While it has beem argued that there is no feasible substitute currently for oil, there are still some things that could be done. The main soultions are developing more efficent and eco-friendly fuel sources, and reducing the overall consumption and demand for it. The former focuses on finding better alternatives for oil, which includes solar energy and hydro energy as the main solutions, while the latter focuses on reducing the demand for oil using products that are more fuel/energy efficient. With these soulution, the problem of rising oil consumption can be controlled and the negative effects caused by them will have been reduced.

In conclusion, the rise in oil consumption causes many consequences to society such as air pollution and global warming because burning oil releases many pollutants. However, alternative energy sources and fuel reduction have been suggested to combat them, paving a new road to an oil-free future. Both actions need to be done in order to solve the current problem and provide a better home for all of us to live.