The consumption of oil has recently soared with no replacement for it.. what are the consequences? What are the solutions?

In the recent eboc, the consumption of oil has upsurged at an unprecedented and alarming rate, and this tendency is immensely expected to continue. This essay will shed light on the dire implications such a trend could cause and suggest some viable solutions to address this problematic issue.

To embark on, the total dependence on non-renewable resources, especially oil due to the different fields of industry and the current transport system, would result in economical and environmental consequences. In other words, when oil and gas, which are infinite resources, are overused, it places a strain on these resources. This, in turn, will interrupt the gas-powered manufactures and annihilate the economy. Moreover, continuous consumption of oil is the main rationale of climate change, the problem which the entire world suffers drastically from. Thus, nowadays, it is important to be aware of the several consequences the exhaustion of these resources could cause.

Furthermore, the government is the main responsible for deterring the proliferation of this tendency via implementing stricter resolutions by supporting power efficiency and convenience. This means resorting to green resources such as solar, wind and tidal energy. This is evidenced by what the CEO of Tesla, Elon Musk, revealed when he drew a square on the US, saying that by providing enough funding, this state would dominate the whole country via solar power. Hence, it is indispensable for the authorities to think out of the box and invest its money in clean energy.

In conclusion, the high consumption of oil poses a threat on the economies of countries; therefore, it has been a must to change this direction by relying on renewable resources, which are eco-friendly and less expensive. I am of the belief that such an insurmountable issue could be solved by applying eco-friendly industries.