The crime rate among teenagers has increased dramatically in many countries. Discuss some possible reasons for this increase and suggest solutions.

Nowadays, the crime rate among youth has increased dramatically all over the world. It can be caused by many reasons, including schools not paying enough attention to preventing juvenile delinquency plans, and in addition, the other factor is the surge of inflation and parents’ financial problems. To solve these issues, educational institutions and the government, beside parents, should conduct some actions, such as paying more attention to improve and change plans, and controlling the prices.

To begin with, the crime rate can rise due to the fact that educational systems do not invest in preventing delinquency in the curriculum, in addition to not paying attention to psychologists and their impact on pupils. To solve such issues, the educational ministry should change their approach by focusing on adolescents and their needs, using psychologists’ help, and providing more activities to encourage students to form personal interests, such as playing sports, dancing, and painting.

Secondly, the surge of inflation, beside the growth of living costs, has led to both parents working hard. Because of this, they barely have time to spend together. Underage persons who lack the company of grownups could easily be affected by negative influences. For instance, most young individuals whose parents are not appropriate role models will probably become bullies or could join illegal groups. To alleviate these problems, governments should control inflation and also pay fairly to help them and their children.

To conclude, the two main reasons which cause an increasing number of crimes conducted by teenagers are the lack of plans for youth in schools to prevent illegal acts and the lack of company from their mothers and fathers. School plans and controlling inflation play essential roles to stop the deterioration of such phenomena.