the crime rate among teenagers has increased dramatically in many countries.discuss reasons and suggest solutions

At present, in tier 1 cities, it is observed that the majority of individuals who indulge in illegal activities are between the age of 13 to 17. This occurs due to the bad influence of media and their surroundings. Although this problem can be solved if they are provided with the knowledge of the consequences of such activities prior to their perfo rming one.

Apparently, teenagers who frequently consume negatively influential media such as violent movies and adverse news are more likely to pursue offences.Moreover, the company they keep, which indulge in such activities, makes it normal for juve niles to perform such crimes. For instance, if a person roa ms around people with a criminal mindset, he/she is more likely to develop a similar mind set, which might makehave a significant bad impact on either their own or someone else’s life.

However, such individuals can become normal if they are provided with the proper knowledge about what is right and what is wrong. Additionally, parents should also get involved in their child’s life and track their behaviour in general so that they get to know about anything unusual. For an example, they can periodically have long conversationconversations about good and bad with their children kids,children, which eventually results in educationeducating the kidchild about crimes that they should not commit.

In conclusion, the root cause of such offences is mainly the lack of inclusion of parents in their offspring’s life and the negatively affecting social content that teenagers can getbe influenced by.