The development of artificial intelligence (AI) has the potential to transform society. What are the potential benefits and risks of AI, and how can society prepare for its widespread adoption?

Nowadays, the expansion of opportunities for Artificial intelligence (AI) may change our society. Although it has risks that lead to joblessness and automated factories by machines, it may provide us with better life conditions and improve the quality of education. Our governments should take some actions to help people adapt to AI better, such as creating classes for the usage of AI and organize public events to discuss general infirmation and its advantages.

AI is taking control in each field of our lives, therefore, replacing simple employees. It can complete tasks much faster than the average human and does not require days off and breaks. Eventually, it may lead to total joblessness of humans and to over-usage of technology in factories. For example, some factories of Kazakhstan already complete their tasks by machines and do not require any human hands, which affects our economy because so many people do not have jobs.

However, the potential advantages of AI are more significant because it makes our lives easier by automating essential tasks and providing us with new styles of educating people. For instance, in the last decade, people are not worrying about house duties because of automated machines that became usual in our everyday lives. In addition, new types of teaching such as ‘flipped classroom’ and technology integration, allowed children and students to study outside of classrooms. These days, all people have opportunities to study regardless of their location and these benefits will expand in the future. For example, there are a lot of AI teachers, with what you can study by using personalized programs and tasks that are created by AI, at home.

Introducing the public with AI without any problems is completely the government’s duty. It is because further development of the country depends on how people work with AI and officials should control how people treat it by organizing public events to introduce data about AI and its benefits. For example, by funding master-classes that will teach people how to use it properly and give general information to make them aware.

In conclusion, the potential threat of AI is that all the people will be replaced with robots and automated machines, as a result, more and more people will lose their jobs. Nevertheless, it helps us to deal with essential tasks on a daily basis, therefore, improving our quality of lives. All these risks and benefits should be introduced by the government to the general public by creating events to be aware of and learn how to deal with it.