The development of tourism contributed to English becoming the most prominent language in the world. Some people think this will lead to English becoming the only language to be spoken globally.

It is believed by some people that English, which is spoken very commonly among groups, might overtake other languages in the world. According to me, use of one language would be beneficial in certain aspects such as while conducting business however constant and frequent use of it can put other languages at the verge of disappearance.

As per the recent statistics, English is one of the most common languages used by the people around the globe. I believe there are certain advantages of communicating in one language , for instance, it can turn out to be very helpful to exchange complex ideas among diverse population who usually cannot perceive regional language but are well versed with basics English skills. Furthermore, interacting in one language can aid in networking and create a huge impact while exchanging business or marketing information on a global scale. It can be one of the promising factors that might flourish tourism industry by reducing the communication barrier and making things more accessible for visitors.

Although there are certain perks of having one language across the world, it could lead to some downsides too. To begin with, by merely speaking one language, there are high possibilities we would lose essence of our primitive languages. Traditional and regional languages are essential for cultural heritage which would vanish overtime if they are not further taught or passed to future generation. Also, it would be difficult for local population per se elderly to adapt the use of only English language and leave behind their native language which they are using for years.

In conclusion, even though use of English across the world could have few benefits ,the consistent use of it might affect traditional languages which are considered as cultural heritage. Therefore it would be appropriate to make use of particular language considering the event and situation.