The expansion of multinational companies and increase in globalization produce positive effects for everyone. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement

The issue of whether the development of multinational companies and globalization bring positive aspects for people has been a subject of debate. While some argue that it may not brings any economical benefits, I firmly believe that people will reap the rewards of this progress.

First and foremost, this is because the expansion of multinational companies can provide massive job opportunities and make a comprehensive contribution to national economic growth. Besides, globalization has the potential to enhance technologies because more and more countries will be connected together, making it easier to transfer and acquire knowledge. So it also brings numerous opportunities for advancement. For instance, Vietnam has joined the ranks of world’s fastest growing economies since it started to become a member of regional and international organizations.

Apart from the practical reasons above, due to the competitive rates of the enormous companies, this improvement may inspire the employees and businesses to push their limits and achieve success. Additionally, one of the most attractive aspects is it offers a high salary and working conditions to workers. A clear example of this is the bright future and career advancement from the big corporations that absolutely attracts everybody and motivates them to not stop trying their best to be a member of these organizations.

In conclusion the arguments for opposing this major change are numerous. Because this trend affects small businesses and they can’t adapt to this fast-paced development immediately. Therefore, I reiterate my position that this issue will brings many benefits when used wisely.