The expansion of multinational companies and increase in globalization produce positive effects for everyone. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement

Nowadays, multinational companies are increasingly expanding and the rise in globalization brings positive effects for people. From my point of view, I strongly agree with this statement

On the one hand, globalization has helped eradicate the unemployment scourge to a significant extent. It assisted the countries in laying their helping hands to the unemployed masses by generating the labor and employees’ needs. Moreover, globalization has helped industries improve themselves by setting goals and standards for native businesses to learn from and refer to while defining their goals and parameters. Besides that, the expanding network of multinational companies from around the world provides access to the global market for many innovative local companies. Furthermore, On a personal level, it is now easy for workers to learn about foreign cultures and customs, enabling them to acquire more knowledge and insight into varying international practices.

On the other hand, some people argue that with the development of technology and global networks, it is difficult for local companies to compete with foreign companies. In addition, depending on too much multinational companies will affect local people. As multinational companies withdraw local market, it affects residents and the local economy

In conclusion, although there are some drawbacks, I believe that the expansion of multinational companies and the increase in globalization bring a lot of benefits to people