The faculty at your university is considering a new course policy. The faculty is asking students to respond to an opinion survey. Choose the option that you prefer. Why do you prefer your choice? Explain the reasons for your choice. Write about 150–200 words. Students need to take a final exam to pass the course Students need to complete a research project to pass the course

I am recently asked to opine on the course pass criteria should be an exam or research project. I personally feel to have research project an final evaluation criteria and I will proceed to justify my choice in following paragraphs.

Firstly, as a know fact practical knowledge is the best and having research project as evaluation criteria will be inline to this. By exploring course of study by doing research activities, students will gain adequate practical knowledge and unleash their potentials to next level. Later, they can demonstrate this exposure as practical experience to their future employers. Hence, I strongly recommend to have research project as their finally course passing criteria.

On the other hand, exam based decision are old methodology of assessing the students. This method only test student’s memory capability, instead of their real knowledge and understanding they have acquired during the course curriculum. So, reemphasize my fact of course completion should judged based on research project.

To conclude, based on points discussed above, I led to believe to go with opinion of having practical method of evaluation, rather the traditional theoretical exam approach to identify the thriving students to their relevant industry of work.