The first car appeared on British roads in 1888. By the year 2000 there may be as many as 29 million vehicles on British roads. Alternative forms of transport should be encouraged and international laws introduced to control car ownership and use. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

This issue related to vast increasing of using private vehicle has become quite controversial these days. Based on the evidence the first car was found on British roads in 1888. Overtime, the number of cars increased dramatically and it reached to 29 million cars and also it should be considered some adequate substitutes for this problem by the government. I really agree with this statement. In my opinion, using private cars has so many detrimental effects like air pollution and traffic congestion.

It is needless to say that private cars make the ownerships lives easier. Although it has so many benefits, it has enough drawbacks. One the most crucial negative impacts of using private transportation is traffic congestion which can lead to make people overwhelmed and frustrated. Moreover, people can commute and do their tasks by using bikes or public transportation system which can bring about less tranfic jams. For example, the government should provide and expand these kinds of transportations which can help for both citizens and the city.

Additionally, not controlling the car ownership can cause the cities contaminated in terms of air or noise. This problem has also so many harmful impacts which can make the inhabitant’s lives problematic. All people who live in metropolitans deal with so many conflicts both mentally and physically. These kind of pollutions can trigger so many mental-related and body-related illnesses. Take the New York as an example, in this city due to the so many bumpers to bumper traffics, New Yorkers suffer from some difficulties such as respiratory issues and anxiety.

To wrap up, I suppose that car ownership subject should be controlled by the authorities which is helpful and beneficial for solving traffic problems and managing contaminations.