The gap between the rich and the poor is increasingly wide, as rich people become richer and poor people grow poorer. What problems could this situation cause? What are the solutions to address those problems? Write at least 250 words

In today’s world, the social and economic gap between the rich and the poor is widening unstoppably which leads to many serious issues. However, there are still solutions to these problems which we can apply to balance the lives of the rich and the poor. This essay will discuss the problems and solutions related to the widening gap between rich and poor people.

The first problem is public insecurity. Without any means of making money and being unemployed, the poor can turn to crimes such as drug trafficking, robbery and violent attacks on others. The second issue is a lack of access to essential services. The poor, who are affected by wealth concentration create unequal opportunities to afford quality services such as healthcare and education, creating a cycle of poverty.

On the other hand, there are also many ways to solve this problem. Firstly, encouraging charitable activities and long-term support policies such as education and vocational training which helps to equalize the opportunities of the poor. Secondly, Applying taxes on rich people and strengthening social welfare programs to the poor. This helps to shorten the gap between rich and poor as the poor now get more income and the rich have to pay more taxes. Lastly, raising awareness about the severity of this issue is important. More people knowing about this problem and its severity would encourage them to help the poor have a better life.

In conclusion, the gap between the rich and the poor is continuously widening which causes many issues ; however, there are also many solutions that people can do to shorten the gap.