the government should discourage people from moving to big cities. Do you agree or disagree?

Has a dramatic debate about the encouragement of the government in the transition of citizens to the outskirts. While some people believed that the government should discourage people from moving to big cities, I completely disagree with this viewpoint.

On the one hand, the quality of life in big cities was better than in the countryside. This is mainly because big cities have many big companies or industrial centers which solve the job problem and increase the income of citizens. In comparison, in the outskirts people just do some jobs as farmers with low income. Furthermore, urban areas have modern facilities to help increase the daily life quality of the citizens. For example, big cities have many buildings like cinemas, shopping malls and parks to entertain people on weekends, which are rare outside.

On the other hand, people moving to big cities will increase education opportunities.This is because of the fact that a lot of universities are located in city centers, which make more opportunities to study in a good environment. For instance, Ha Noi, capital of Viet Nam, has nearly 100 universities, with many top universities that attract many students in other cities to move here to study. In addition, big cities’ citizens will have better welfare like variety insurance and subsidies.

In conclusion, I strongly disagree with the point of discouraging people from moving to big cities, this is mainly because living in big cities brings many benefits like increasing the quality of life, solving unemployment and more high education opportunities. In my opinion, the government should encourage people from moving to big cities for the increase of the city.