The government should provide free public transport 24/7 to reduce traffic congestion. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

The idea that the government has proposed free public transportation to address traffic congestion has become an increasingly popular topic of discussion in recent times. It is undeniable that nowadays many individuals drive private vehicles more conveniently and easily. Personally, I partly agree that promoting no costs of transport can reduce traffic jams; however, I believe that some other activities can decrease this problem.

Free public transport provides people interested in travel by trains or buses. Many citizens will not be concerned about the price of transportation to go to other places with expensive costs. Moreover, reducing pollution in the atmosphere, the majority of research illustrates that the waste air from vehicles releases smoke and dust in private automobiles. In addition, the local economy will purchase it due to having money from transport budgets to spend on individuals’ needs.

However, this policies challenging for the states to allow everyone access free transport. They should increase taxes of individuals cars and calculate the extra railways, like expressway, can to make people need to worry about the prices. The main roads structure enables traffic jams, such as building extra roads or expanding the side of the road. Therefore, development some traffic rules can help cars move easier, which reduce the problem of many drivers stuck on the roads.

In conclusion, free public transportation can reduce the number of vehicles on the road and traffic congestion; however, the taxes increase and make public transport more comfortable and make everyone have equal access that encourages people to go with public transport.