The government should reduce the amount of money spent on local environmental problems and instead increase funding into urgent and more threating issues such as global warming. To what extend do you agree or disagree?

The funding by government on domestic environmental issues ought to minimise and raising the expenditure on the international problem, like global warming. However, I disagree with that argument because there are many important reasons to concern.

The first reason is the deforestation. In other words, there are a large number of countries accelerating global warming via cutting off a huge number of trees every year. Many of them depend on wood as a source of their needs, such as constructing houses. For example, Australian report found an equation to calculate the number of plants which need to save our atmosphere. Then, the result showed that each person should plant at least ten trees in order to keep the air clear. Moreover, it is hard to ignore the forest because it is the lungs of the earth. Governments undergo a big part in terms of responsibility about protecting the forest from cutting the trees. Also, the education system could encourage the students to plant different types of trees through campaigns.

Another important concern is that greenhouse effect from the air pollution due to local industries. As long as, the emission of carbon dioxide has become a common problem especially in urban area because the massive numbers of private cars in the road as well as there is a small number of trees to release the oxygen. Furthermore, authorities should take a quick decision to tackle this problem, either increasing the taxes on fuels or constructing additional transport stations.

In conclusion, my opinion, eliminating the emission of gases from factories or vehicles and being aware about deforestation should take into consideration to save our planet. In addition, spending money on all these strategies has to continue and increase to solve local environmental issues which lead to international problems like global warming at the end.