The government should reduce the amount of money spent on local environmental problems and instead increase funding into urgent and more threating issues such as global warming. To what extend do you agree or disagree?

Many people consider government should finance urgent and comprehensive problems such as global warming, and stop spending money on local environmental problems. Despite the fact that worldwide environmental issues are very crucial for all of the humanity, I completely disagree with this statement

Although global warming is a huge problem for the entire world, such issues cannot be solved in short time. Solving threats of such scale is extremely long-term challenge, and while we are spending our attention on that, local environmental problems such as lake droughts can become disastrous issue, which will have impact on millions of lives. For instance, Aral Sea drought was usual local event just one century ago, but now, it is one of the greatest ecological problems that Kazakhstan ever faced

Furthermore, even if people decide to deal with worldwide problems, which country should have responsibility over that. Governments increase funding into problems, primarily depending on their potential hazard at current time, and secondary in the future. Global issues are threats that can able to damage environment only prospectively, and endangers whole world, which makes it possible to eliminate it for several countries. In contrast, local environmental problems contaminate specific areas, what poses a danger on people who lives there

However, even if local ecological problems are very dangerous, it should not be forgotten that global issues particularly threat entire planet. In conclusion, I believe that government’s actions are correct, and people who thinks that they should reduce the amount of money spent on local environmental problems are afraid of the potential issue, but not a real one.