The growing number of overweight people is putting strain on the healthcare system in an effort to deal with the health issues involved. Some people think that the best way to deal with this problem is to introduce more physical education lessons into the school curriculum. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

An increasing number of obesity cases is building pressure on the healthcare system, which make an effort to deal with the health issues involved. Opinions are widely divided on whether should schools add more sporting activities in their curriculum or not. Personally, I entirely side with this sentiment because of the following reasons.

First and foremost, by embedding more physical lessons into school’s curriculum, it will support the formation of a healthy lifestyle for adolescents. This is due to the fact that these activities will certainly force them to workout and burn out the excess calories in their body. In the long term, it will contribute to reducing the number of individuals overweight. Specifically, these lessons will probably result in children developing an interest in exercising and gradually building the habit of daily sports. Hence, encouraging teenagers to engage in more fitness sessions will undoubtely make them healthier and reduce their chances of garining weight.

Additionally, not only children themselves are responsible for attending physical classes at school, but also parents play a vital role in supporting them to understand about the myriad of exercises. In fact, physical education classes can incorporate lessons on nutrition and diet, which help them acknowledge the importance of balanced meals, portion control and nutrien-rich foods. Moreover, by implementing these strategies, parents can make informed choices for their children, creating a supportive environment that promotes lifelong healthy habits among them. Therefore, the society might minimize misunderstanding about this issue and residents also take better care of their health by controlling their diet.

In conclusion, I completely agree with the belief that more physical activities in the school curriculum will reduce constraints on the healthcare system. This is owing to the daily exercise habit as well as the rise in parents’ awareness.